And It Begins…

Welcome to Points to Paradise! My hope is that this blog will become a valuable resource for anyone interested in the points travel game, especially those who are just starting out.

What is the points travel game?

This blog is dedicated to using credit cards and promotions to travel inexpensively. Many credit cards offer sign-up bonuses, in the form of miles or points. By using specific credit cards, it is possible to take trips with airfare and hotel and more paid for by the sign-up bonuses!

What makes you an expert, and why should I care about your blog?

The answer to both? I’m not an expert! I’m new to the points game and am still learning the ins and outs. Odds are you may know tricks I don’t. There are many bloggers out there who are elite frequent fliers that have been traveling the world for a long time using this method. I haven’t come across many great blogs by bloggers who are new to the game (or maybe since I’m new I don’t know where to find them!). I wanted to document the process as I learn so that hopefully I can provide those resources to others who are new. Plus, this way if my credit score tanks you can watch mine drop instead of risking it yourself! 🙂 Don’t worry, it shouldn’t – more to come on the effects on your credit score in a future post.

So welcome to my blog! If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment or e-mail me at pointstoparadise@gmail.com

About Rebecca

I'm an engineer who is new to the points game. Hoping to share my discoveries as I collect points to travel the world.

Leave a Reply

