Hilton Gold Less than 48 hours after Citi Hilton Reserve approval

I have a Hilton stay coming up and after being approved for the Citi Hilton Reserve card, (Hilton Gold status as well as 2 weekend nights free after $2500 spent in 4 months and $95 annual fee NOT waived) I was anxious to see how long it took to get Gold status. I was approved Tuesday morning and by this morning (Thursday) my Hilton account shows Gold! Looking forward to my first stay on points and as a Gold soon!

Also, Mommy Points shared today that the two weekend night certificates (Friday, Saturday or Sunday nights) that used to be category 1-7 covering all categories before the latest Hilton HHonors devaluation will now be category 1-10 and still cover all categories. This is great news as category 10 properties can cost 95,000 points per night! (There is a link to the card on her page). There are some catches in that standard award availability has to exist to redeem the certificate, so I suggest you research if you are planning to use them in a specific location.

Tags: , , ,

About Rebecca

I'm an engineer who is new to the points game. Hoping to share my discoveries as I collect points to travel the world.

Leave a Reply

