Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Review

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel through Priceline. I was looking for a room near the beach area for July 3rd. Prices were a little more than I was looking to spend, and I have too many points allocated for other stays. Since the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Priceline stay went so well I decided to try again! This time, I was able to get a room for $91 through bidding for a mystery hotel. I was happy with the result as I had been looking specifically at that hotel since they have an infinity pool on the ocean. The cheapest price I had found was around $110.

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort Infinity Pool

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Infinity Pool

Using Priceline saved me roughly $20-30, and was worth it since I am not going for status at a particular chain. Points would be nice, but I can typically generate the points based on spend, so I’m not concerned with one or two nights right now. I may care more about points/status stays as I get further into this hobby, but right now I would rather have $20 in my pocket!

When we arrived I requested an ocean view. The front desk agent was very friendly and gave us a room in the Beach Towers, right by the infinity pool. The hotel is slightly dated, but was nice.

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort Beach Tower Room

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort Beach Tower Room

It was your typical setup. Decent room and a nice view. But of course, I forgot to take a picture of the ocean view! We were right on the beach – but as we were towards the back on the first floor the view was nice but wasn’t overly spectacular.

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort Beach Tower Room

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Beach Tower Room

Parking at the hotel was $20 for the self park garage, or $25 for valet. Many of the Fort Lauderdale Beach properties also have resort fees, so I was pleased that I wasn’t charged one. It was a very quick stay, as we were only there for one night.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint for the entire stay was that we were hoping to use the infinity pool before all the crowds/kids jumped in – so we went out at 8:30am on July 4th. This turned out to be the time they came to clean the pool. It seems slightly late to me, considering it had been light out for a while.  But if the pool cleaner had been polite about it would have been entirely fine. We were trying to stay out of his way, until a couple kids jumped in. At that point we had to move a little closer to him but still far enough away it shouldn’t have interfered with his cleaning at all.  He was not very polite in pointing out that he thought we were too close (we weren’t, trust me I don’t want to get hit by stuff in a pool anyways). He essentially killed any relaxation we might have had before the pool was packed with people.

All-in-all it was a nice getaway, and if someone is looking for a reasonable oceanfront hotel it’s worth considering. The infinity pool was very nice. If you’re interested in other hotels in the area, you can also see my Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina review.

Tags: ,

About Rebecca

I'm an engineer who is new to the points game. Hoping to share my discoveries as I collect points to travel the world.

2 responses to “Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Review”

  1. Elena G says :

    I stayed at that hotel and loved it! Right on the beach 🙂 I used starpoints to stay there

Leave a Reply

